Day 1 of Whole30 + Paleo Kibbeh

Its not the first time I undertake the Whole30 challenge, I did it once before and I stick to it usually on most week days. However I have decided to start again this time for the Whole 30 days. I have also decided to document it 🙂

Breakfast: 2 Turkey Bacon, 1/2 avocado, 3 cherry tomatoes and 1 small banana with 1tsp of Cashew butter.

Lunch: 1 Paleo Kibbeh (recipe to follow), one med sweet potato, broccoli and carrots.

Dinner: Chicken thigh and Salad.

Snacks:  Small handful of pistachios, 1 Mango, 1/2 Nectarine.

photo 1 (3)

Here is my workout today incase you are interested..

photo

And here is the recipe for my Paleo Kibbeh, I guess its a mix between a Kibbeh and a Scotch Egg.  Whatever it is I know its definitely protein packed 😉

Paleo Kibbeh

photo 3 (1)

Ingredients: 

1 Med Onion

2 Cloves Of Garlic

500g Lean Mince Beef

Salt + Pepper

6 Pealed Hard Boiled Eggs

Cinnamon, Nutmeg, Paprika

Instructions

  • Preheat oven at gas mark 5
  • Chop onion, garlic and fry in some oil.
  • Add to a food processor and chop.
  • Add in mince, seasoning and pulse for about 1 min till well combined.
  • Take some mince mixture in your hand and mould around the boiled egg.
  • Place Kibbehs on greased oven tray.
  • Bake for 25 to 30 mins turning them half way.
  • Enjoy!!
2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Asma
    Aug 13, 2013 @ 05:02:11

    The kibbeh looks mouthwatering. Thank you for putting your whole day meal plan. I am going to load up on groceries today and pretty much eat whatever you post here for your self! 😀
    The hardest part of any diet or healthy eating for me is thinking WHAT to cook. So you are doing the hardest part for me!

    Reply

  2. Aya Shillingford
    Aug 13, 2013 @ 17:02:04

    I think I’m gonna do that too Asma. That looks amazing Hannah. Wallah sn3a!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

