Day 9 of Whole30

I decided I’ve been eating a bit too much fruit lately. So i’m going to “try” and cut it out for a few days then go one day with fruit (sort of carb cycling-ish). The gym wasn’t easy today either 😦 I always feel like I have such a long way to go with my upper body strength, but bad days always pass.

Image

Breakfast: Scrambled Eggs, Smoked salmon, olives and tomatos 

Lunch: Leftover beef stew

Dinner: King prawn, salmon, capers and green leaf salad. 

Snack: Pastrami, Avocado and some pistachios. 

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Katarina
    Aug 21, 2013 @ 00:24:50

    I’ve been really inspired by your blog, am trying out Whole30 this week, can’t commit to a month right now as I’m going on holiday next week, but looks like I’ll be doing it for the month of September.
    If you’re having trouble with workouts, I recommend checking out a Jilllian Michaels DVD, either 30 Day Shred or Ripped in 30, I’ve done several of her videos and i swear by them. The best part is that it’s only half an hour every day and you can do it at home, all you need is a mat and some light weights.

    Reply

    • Hannah
      Aug 21, 2013 @ 04:50:36

      Thank you for your comment, I’m glad you like it 🙂 I hope to add more Paleo Recipes once my whole30 is over. I’ve tried a couple of Jillian’s workouts and they are good but I find I get more done when I’m at the gym, I don’t have much space at home either. I use the NTC app (Nike training club) thats free and you can download it to your phone its really great for doing at home too if you have space. Hope you enjoy your holiday! I think doing it for a week is a great idea, Eating this way made me feel so good I didn’t want to go back to eating things like pasta and bread even on my holiday. Good luck!! 🙂

      Reply

  2. Aya Shillingford
    Aug 22, 2013 @ 15:14:08

    I want all your meals today please post it all to me.

    Reply

  3. Asma
    Aug 23, 2013 @ 18:05:11

    Why 3 olives always? :/

    Reply

Leave a Reply

